Skip to content

A Blog Giveaway You Won’t Want to Miss!

June 14, 2011

I call this necklace FIZZ because all the cracks and bubbles in the focal bead look like they're spraying foam inside ... Now available on Etsy

 

Sure, this is the latest little necklace to hit my Etsy store … it sort of makes me want to watch Boogie Nights again, but maybe that’s just my shameless Mark Wahlberg devotion talking for me. “I’ve got a brand new pair of roller skates and you’ve got a brand new key …”

Ahem … in other news, I wanted to take a quick moment and fill you in on a bead blog giveaway that is just too good to miss. You know Lori Anderson, right? She is the generous genius behind most of the super-fun blog challenges that I’ve shared with you over the past year. Well Ms. Lori just got back from the Bead and Button show in Milwaukee and has a fantastic post about her adventure.

Best of all, she made a video while there that she shares with us (despite not wanting to). I don’t know about you, but I simply LOVE it when my favorite bloggers put together a video clip. It’s so cool to hear the voice behind the writing sometimes. Of course, don’t hold your breath for me to do something like that any time soon. I think that my WordPress blog has certain limitations in that department (at least the free version I”m presently using). Plus, I’m still not over the little “sound experiment” Isaiah shared with me a few months ago wherein he actually taped me singing to let me hear what I actually sounded like (in a nutshell, horrid).

Anyway, enough of me yammering on about the quality of my voice and Mark Wahlberg. Click here to visit Lori’s blog. Go take a look and leave a comment to enter a chance to win some of the goodies she brought back from the show. Her friend Cindy Wimmer is also hosting a similar giveaway, on her blog, so don’t miss that one either.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 8:48 pm

    Oh Holy Hannah, that video is going to haunt me!

  2. June 14, 2011 11:43 pm

    Thanks for sharing our blog give aways! If your video is anything like your great writing style, I’m sure it would be fantastic! And for the record, I’m not a big fan of being on “tape” either! 🙂

Leave a Reply

