Skip to content

And the winner is ….

March 22, 2011

Ruthie!!

Congratulations, Ruthie. You’ve won this wonderful sampling of my favorite silver findings. I wish I could figure out how to post a picture of the random number generator, but it seems everyone else out there in the blogosphere has better computer skills than me.

I have one more planned giveaway, but I’m going to hold off for a little bit until my anniversary draws closer. That’s because I just recently I realized that could play the anniversary game like I do my birthday — doesn’t everyone take at least a week to celebrate theirs? Plus, I’m feeling inordinately tired with a looming editorial deadline and some more winter weather headed our way.

But just to review the time line … Because I opened my store on April 6th, I’m going to celebrate that anniversary for sure. But like most Etsians, it took me several weeks to figure out the shop policies, the banner thing, not to mention how to list and tag my jewelry. So my first listing didn’t actually take place until April 20th. And my first sale? April 27th. By my estimates, that should translate into 3 full weeks of revelry. Along the way, I intend to travel down memory lane a bit, share with you some of my biggest frustrations and happy moments, as well as some of my hopes for the future (hopefully if I commit them to writing, I’ll be more focused on making them come true).

So if you’ve recently joined me on this adventure, welcome. I hope you’ll stick with me. You have no idea how much I’ve enjoyed reading (and re-reading) all the wonderful comments people have left here the last few weeks. Thank you everyone who has shared a kind word about giveaways and bead soup. And my favorite? Those that shed a little light on your creative process. I love getting  a little glimpse of the spark that motivates people to make their world more beautiful. And the best part? Feeling like I am in some small way a part of that process.

Here’s to beauty, friendship, and a revised weather forecast that doesn’t call for 4-6″ of snow tomorrow!

p.s.  You might be wondering what’s up with that picture. What on earth does it have to do with my giveaways and upcoming anniversary? Well, not much. But it’s not every day that you get to whisper into the ear of a giant metal moose, now is it?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 3:27 am

    Of course one should celebrate an anniversary as much as possible 😉

    I have just resently stumbeld in to the international beading blog world, I dont know why I havent found all these wonderfulk blogs earlier but you have all become a great source of inspiration and joy as I am just getting going with my beading after quite a break.

    I am trying to blow som life in to my beading blog and I am also setting up my own Etsy shop rignt now so it wil be interesting to read a bit about your etsy journey. 😀

    Have a good day!
    /J

  2. March 23, 2011 2:43 pm

    Thanks, Jenny ~ I’m so glad you’re here … especially because I draw so much inspiration from the people I’ve met in the online beading world, too. Send me a link when you have your store up and running. I’d love to see it!

  3. March 23, 2011 6:00 pm

    Congratulations to Ruthie – I’m totally jealous! Can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeve, Shea!

  4. March 23, 2011 6:48 pm

    Thank you so much! I’m very excited about winning!

Leave a Reply

