Skip to content

and the envelope, please ….

March 14, 2011

So this was actually a snapshot of an Etsy order I sent out earlier today ... but the lucky winner should find their giveaway package looks pretty similar ...

OK. There’s no pulling the wool over your eyes, is there? You know as well as the next blog cognescenti that no envelope was wasted in this, my first-ever blog giveaway. Instead, I used a random number generator (RNG) to determine the winner from all the kind people who left comments, subscribed to my blog or helped promote it through their own blog and twitter accounts. It was thrilling to watch unfold, and frankly a little surprising how relatively few entries I got for all the many places I posted (and of course the wonderful nature of the earrings in question).

So you all had relatively great odds. I put all your entries into a big excel spreadsheet and then let the RNG do its thing. So who is the lucky winner? Jennifer, of JennasRedRhino! I emailed Jennifer earlier tonight, so as soon as she sends me her shipping info these earrings will be on their way to her asap.

But if you didn’t win, don’t worry. I’ve got at least 2 more giveaways up my sleeve before my big anniversary plans formally unfold. Check back tomorrow for details on the special silver sampler package I’ve been putting together. You won’t want to miss it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 10:02 pm

    Hello from your lucky winner!

    I just hopped over to your Etsy store and Girl, you have a nice store!
    Your photos are so nice, your descriptions are thorough (and often clever) and your jewelry is unique. I hope that this giveaway helps to draw more people in. It sure drew me in!

Leave a Reply

