Skip to content

And the Countdown begins with a FREE GIVEAWAY

March 7, 2011
www.gr8findings.wordpress.com

Read how you can win these silver earrings in my first big giveaway event!

I can’t believe it’s been almost a year! April 6, 2010 I opened my Etsy store, and it’s been a thrilling ride ever since.

To celebrate, we’re planning all kinds of virtual festivities (including a big store-wide sale that week), but I’ve never been one to contain such excitement easily. I’ve simply got to let off a little steam.  So here is my first of several giveaways in anticipation of the big anniversary.

Take a close look at the earrings you see at the left. They’re one of my most popular designs and made completely from scratch by me from 18 gauge wire. They’re so incredibly lightweight most people tell me they sometimes forget they’re wearing them. And while most people seem to love the thicker wire,  if you have sensitive ears or small piercings, I’d be glad to make them for you in 20 gauge wire instead.

So what do you need to do win them? Simply leave a comment for me below telling me why you like handmade jewelry. Your name will be entered into a spreadsheet and I’ll use a random number generator to pick the winner after 6:00 EST on March 14th.* Want some extra opportunities to win?

~ Subscribe to my blog by entering your email address in the box at the right and you’ll receive an extra entry

~ Mention it on your blog or Twitter account and you’ll receive an extra entry (make sure to come back and leave another comment with a link to your post so I know you did this)

That means each of you have up to 3 entries, so good luck!!

* Shipping limited to US & Canada. Must be 18 or older.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 4:57 pm

    Oh, I can see why you get that kind of feedback. They look totally wearable for every occasion, and very lightweight . Thanks so much for the great giveaway!

  2. March 7, 2011 4:58 pm

    I am a subscriber to your blog. Yeah!

  3. deena linn permalink
    March 7, 2011 9:25 pm

    Hi Shea! I love those earrings! It’s such a way to express yourself creatively by wearing home made/ from the heart creations! I used to do some jewelry making, and I am in such awe of your work. It’s beautiful!

  4. deena linn permalink
    March 7, 2011 9:26 pm

    oh, and I’m a subscriber to your blog, but don’t have my own blog or twitter…so boo! :o)

  5. Waggs permalink
    March 8, 2011 12:30 pm

    I really like the earrings- they would go with so many other jewely pieces that I wear. You do a fantistic job with creating original designs – Keep up the great work.

  6. Sue Wigfield permalink
    March 8, 2011 6:59 pm

    I Love your jewelry!!! The thing I love about handmade jewelry is that each piece is unique!

  7. March 8, 2011 10:58 pm

    I purchase/wear handmade jewelry because its unique and most of the time one of a kind.
    As a work at home mom I love knowing I was able to help someone else out by buying their beautiful items and when I wear them and are asked about the items (I usually am complimented on my earrings which Ive purchased quite a few pairs on etsy lol) I often tell them where they are from. Alot of people are delighted to find out they are handmade and often ask me where to buy their own 🙂 I love the whole crafters helping promote other crafters.It rocks 😀
    That said theres one or a few of the reasons I love handmade jewelry.

  8. March 8, 2011 10:58 pm

    I also subscribed 🙂 Thanks

  9. March 9, 2011 6:20 am

    Love your earrings! I was in the jewelry business (actually worked for a handmade manufacturer) and I can appreciate the work that is involved. I’ve liked you on FB!

    http://queennmyownmind.blogspot.com

  10. March 9, 2011 6:23 am

    …correct that I meant commented on Twitter.

  11. March 9, 2011 11:31 am

    So casual, yet elegant. You do excellent work.

  12. March 11, 2011 8:42 am

    Those are lovely! I’m already a subscriber. And I’ve never been good at making hoops, I goof up one or the other every time!

  13. March 11, 2011 10:30 am

    Hi Shea! I subscribed and blogged it (borrowed your picture for the post) and now I will link my blog post to my facebook page! Happy weekend!
    Steph

  14. Lana permalink
    March 11, 2011 2:40 pm

    Hey Shea, i signed for you email & your blog i just love your unique designs i just ordered some Argentium silver i tried sterling but it’s too much work to clean it after you torch it. i’m going to blog this giveaway i’ll b back with the link ttfn 🙂

  15. Lana permalink
    March 11, 2011 3:06 pm

    Hi Shea i have posted this giveaway as well as a link to your shop on my blog, thanks again for a chance at these fabulous earrings http://somethinguniquebylana.blogspot.com/ Have a grat weekend! ttfn 🙂

  16. March 12, 2011 12:04 pm

    Whenever I buy jewelry on Etsy, I’m all sucked in my the close-up, detailed photographs.

    Those nice photos make me WANT something like I’ve never wanted it before.
    The photos show all of the beauty and detail. It’s the “larger than life” advertising that I love so much.

    I also love the charm of things that aren’t exactly symmetrical.

Leave a Reply

