Skip to content

My first Front Page!!

January 29, 2011

gr8findingsTalk about EXCITING. I woke up yesterday to find this, my first front page treasury, staring me in the face. It was all I could do not to shoot coffee out my nose I was so giddy.

And all day I’ve been telling people left and right my news (OK, maybe that guy at the gas station didn’t really care, but he was nice about it anyway). And for those who will entertain a brief discussion on the topic, I’ve tried to express the thrill in crude (and let’s face it ~ largely made up) statistics.

For example, would you believe that fewer than .07734% of all treasuries created appear on the front page? I really have no idea if that number is anywhere close to reality, but if you were to stand on your head and read this blog page the number 07734 would look like the word “hello.”

In the end, I think the numbers are irrelevant (another good reason to just pull them out of thin air). What really matters is having drawn just a little more attention to this amazing community of people who believe in the power and worth of handmade, upcycled and vintage products. After all, that’s something I can really believe in.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 1:26 am

    congratulations!

  2. January 30, 2011 6:13 pm

    Congratulations! Everyone on Etsy knows what a Front Page means and how important it is, so this is TERRIFIC for you!

  3. January 31, 2011 8:08 pm

    Congratulations! That is awesome and you should be excited!

  4. February 1, 2011 2:16 pm

    Oh YEAH for you!!! That is exciting : ) I bet you were floating on air all day!

Leave a Reply

