Skip to content

Sorry there, friends …

September 24, 2010
www.gr8findings.wordpress.com

Faceted Labradorite and Argentium Silver Drop Hoop Earrings ... One of the many recently marked down items in my store

Crazy stuff happens when it’s back to school season, but that hardly seems like an excuse now does it? Well then it will hardly surprise you that this afternoon as I was driving around taking care of a million little errands, I thought of the perfect blog post, completely with snappy cute title that would sound riveting, smart and peppy.

Then something happened (don’t even recall what) and it left my memory for good. Now I’m sitting here rambling on, trying to find something interesting to say, and it just won’t … come …. back … to … me … it feels like my brain has been squeezed into too tight pantyhose all day (does anyone actually wear those things any more?) and I’ve slowly suffocated.

Maybe I should just stop and get some sleep. I’m sure all will be well in the morning. It would probably be easier to write then.

But then I would have lost a little time mentioning the wonderful little sale I’m running in my shop this weekend. Click on the shop button to your right and check it out if you like. Good stuff.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 9:59 pm

    Oh wait … NOW I remember … it was something about beads, the beauty of the dessert, the storytelling prowess of Jannette Walls and her new book, “Half Broke Horses.” Well I’ll just have to put that tangled little piece of yarn back in my hip pocket and save it for later … it will be a good one.

Leave a Reply

