Skip to content

It’s SOUP TIME!!

August 6, 2011

Looking forward to seeing what my new bead soup partner chooses to send my way ... regardless, I'll be needing a fresh batch of headpins soon!

Sure, it’s “hotter than Hades” outside (according to my 10-year-old and resident mythology experts). But it’s August after all. Should we really expect otherwise? Fortunately, that doesn’t mean it isn’t a great time to step into the Bead Kitchen (bear with me — my brain is slightly overheated and the metaphors are jumping all over the place in my brain).

Thanks to the magnificent Lori Anderson, a lamp work artist extraordinaire and amazingly generously blogger, I’ll be participating soon in my THIRD Bead Soup Challenge. It’s such a great way to push my creative boundaries, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE exchanging materials with other bead fanatics such as myself.

If you want to know more about the challenges, click on the button on the right. Here’s a link to the other pieces I’ve made in previous challenges (this is a link to the first one, and here’s a link to the second). Lori will be posting a list of all the participants for this round shortly. I can’t wait to see who I’m paired up with. Plus, with all our fun vacations of the summer now wrapping up, the challenge will be a welcome break from all the work that has been piling up around me.

Are you participating? With so many people involved, it would be great if you would leave a comment so I can make sure to follow you, too.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2011 7:13 pm

    Yep, I’m in the list! Sooo excited! Wow, with over 300 participants, it’s gonna be a wild roller coaster of a hop!

  2. August 6, 2011 8:53 pm

    Thank you for linking to your last Bead soup. After reading it, I remember seeing it last time and being envious of the beautiful lampwork bead you got! I can’t wait to see what you get and how you work it this year!

  3. August 7, 2011 11:29 pm

    Yes, this will be my second one. Can’t wait.

  4. August 8, 2011 12:46 pm

    Can’t wait to see what beauty you create this round! It was an honor to be paired with you for my first serving of soup!

  5. August 10, 2011 1:12 am

    Participating for the first time. Sent out my party pack yesterday!

  6. August 12, 2011 7:24 pm

    I’m so glad you joined up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

